Syringe Driver Training & Refreshers

Hospice New Zealand Syringe Driver Competency Program

The aim of this workshop is to assist Registered Nurses in aged residential care or private hospitals to increase knowledge, skills and competencies in the use of subcutaneous syringe drivers within a palliative care context.

This course is endorsed by Hospice New Zealand.  

This is a 2 hour workshop + written assessment to achieve the Hospice NZ Competency Certificate.  

Please contact Paula King 

2024 Dates

  • Wednesday 12 June 2024 - 1pm - 3pm
  • Wednesday 10 July 2024 - 1pm - 3pm
  • Wednesday 7 August 2024 - 1pm - 3pm
  • Wednesday 11 September 2024 - 1pm - 3pm
  • Wednesday 9 October 2024 1 - 3pm at Brydon Court Complex Hawera
  • Wednesday 13 November 2024 - 1pm - 3pm
  • Wednesday 4 December 2024 - 1pm - 3pm

There is a charge of $60 per person - an invoice will be sent when you have completed the "Registration".  

REGISTER HERE 2024

Failure to attend or cancellation within 72 hours of the course will still incur the full cost.

Register early to avoid disappointment - this will also assist us with the planning. Thank you.

Click here for flyer

click here for a South Taranaki flyer

----------------------------------------------------

Hospice New Zealand Syringe Driver Refresher Program

Annual updates (Refresher courses) are recommended, to maintain competency, in the use of the syringe driver and medication management in Palliative Care.
Please contact Paula King - click here 

2024 Dates 

  • Wednesday 19 June 2024 - 1pm - 2.30 pm
  • Wednesday 17 July 2024 - 1pm - 2.30pm
  • Wednesday 14 August 2024 - 1pm - 2.30pm
  • Wednesday 18 September 2024 - 1pm - 2.30pm
  • Wednesday 16 October 2024 - 1pm - 2.30pm at Brydon Court Complex Hawera
  • Wednesday 20 November 2024 - 1pm - 2.30pm

REGISTER HERE 2024

There is a charge of $30 per person - an invoice will be sent when you have Registered (please now click on the 'register here highlighted just a line above...) - you must pay prior to the Education session

Failure to attend or cancellation within 72 hours of the course will still incur the full cost.

Register early to avoid disappointment - this will also assist us with the planning. Thank you.

Click here for flyer. 

Click here for a South Taranaki flyer